2017 NSF Spring Grants Conference Materials

NSF Grants Conferences and Events

Conference Materials

NSF Representatives

DOWNLOAD

NAME TITLE CONTACT
NSF DIRECTORATES
BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES (BIO)
Weller Jennifer Weller
Program Director
Directorate for Biological Sciences; Division of Biological Infrastructure
jweller@nsf.gov
703.292.7121
COMPUTER & INFORMATION SCIENCES & ENGINEERING (CISE)
Epstein Jeremy Epstein
Deputy Division Director
Directorate for Computer & Information Sciences & Engineering; Division of Computer and Network Systems
jepstein@nsf.gov
703.292.8338
EDUCATION & HUMAN RESOURCES (EHR)
King Karen King
Program Director
Directorate for Education & Human Resources; Division of Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings
kking@nsf.gov
703.292.5124
ENGINEERING (ENG)
Toney Mary Toney
Program Director
Directorate for Engineering; Division of Civil,
Mechanical & Manufacturing Innovation
mtoney@nsf.gov
703.292.7008
GEOSCIENCES (GEO)
Esperanca Sonia Esperança
Program Director, and NSF CAREER Representative
Directorate for Geosciences; Division of Earth Sciences
sesperan@nsf.gov
703.292.4735
MATHEMATICAL & PHYSICAL SCIENCES (MPS)
Opper Allena Opper
Program Director
Directorate for Mathematical & Physical Sciences; Division of Physics
aopper@nsf.gov
703.292.8958
SOCIAL, BEHAVIORAL & ECONOMIC SCIENCES (SBE)
Lim Soo-Siang Lim
Program Director
Directorate for Social, Behavioral and Economic Sciences; Division of Behavioral and Cognitive Sciences
slim@nsf.gov
703.292.7878
OTHER NSF OFFICES
OFFICE OF THE GENERAL COUNSEL (OGC)
Ruben Francisco Ruben
Assistant General Counsel and
Alternate Designated Agency Ethics Official

Office of the Director; Office of the General Counsel
fruben@nsf.gov
703.292.2581
OFFICE OF THE INSPECTOR GENERAL (OIG)
Bell Mark Bell
Assistant Inspector General for Audit
Office of the Inspector General
mbell@nsf.gov
703.292.2985
NSF logo Daniel Buchtel
Supervisory Senior Audit Manager
Office of the Inspector General
 
OFFICE OF INTEGRATIVE ACTIVITIES (OIA)
Phelps Randy Phelps
Staff Associate
Office of Integrative Activities
rphelps@nsf.gov
703.292.5049
Venkateswaran Uma Venkateswaran
Program Director
Office of Integrative Activities, Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research
uvenkate@nsf.gov
703.292.7732
OFFICE OF INTERNATIONAL SCIENCE & ENGINEERING (OISE)
NSF logo Roxanne Nikolaus
Program Manager
Office of the Director; Office of International Science & Engineering
rnikolau@nsf.gov
703.292.7578
OFFICE OF BUDGET, FINANCE & AWARD MANAGEMENT (BFA)
Rubenstein Marty Rubenstein
Office Head and Chief Financial Officer
Office of Budget, Finance and Award Management
mrubenst@nsf.gov
703.292.8200
NSF logo Maria Koszalka
Staff Associate for Research.gov Office
Office of Budget, Finance and Award Management, Division of Institution & Award Support
mkoszalk@nsf.gov
703.292.4588
Feldman Jean Feldman
Head Policy Office
Office of Budget, Finance and Award Management, Division of Institution & Award Support
jfeldman@nsf.gov
703.292.4573
Leffler Jeremy Leffler
Outreach Specialist
Office, Office of Budget, Finance and Award Management, Division of Institution & Award Support
jleffler@nsf.gov
703.292.8075
NSF logo Samantha Hunter
Senior Policy Specialist
Office, Office of Budget, Finance and Award Management, Division of Institution & Award Support
shunter@nsf.gov
703.292.4575
Wynnyk Alexander Wynnyk
Staff Associate for Oversight
Office of Budget, Finance & Award Management; Division of Institution & Award Support
awynnyk@nsf.gov
703.292.5322
Vieceli Jeffery Vieceli
Head, Systems Office
Office, Office of Budget, Finance and Award Management, Division of Institution & Award Support
jvieceli@nsf.gov
703.292.4805
Berner Christopher Berner
Section Head
Office of Budget, Finance and Award Management, Division of Financial Management
cmberner@nsf.gov
703.292.4335
NSF logo Martha Dodson
Team Lead
Office of Budget, Finance and Award Management; Division of Grants & Agreements
mdodson@nsf.gov
703.292.4834
OFFICE OF INFORMATION & RESOURCE MANAGEMENT (OIRM)
NSF logo Lindsey Moraz
Human Resources Specialist
Office of Information & Resource Management; Division of Human Resource Management
lmoraz@nsf.gov
703.292.4350
Saunders David Saunders
IT Specialist
Office of Information & Resource Management;
Division of Information Systems
dmsaunde@nsf.gov
703.292.4261
Yee Stephanie Yee
IT Specialist
Office of Information & Resource Management;
Division of Information Systems
syee@nsf.gov
703.292.7495